News from the Board of Directors

2016 was a very exciting year for the Kaslo Jazz Etc Society.  The sold-out 25th Anniversary celebration would not have been possible without the Board of Directors and their commitment to the Society, and the Kaslo Jazz Etc Summer Music Festival.

At the Annual General Meeting held November 16th 2016 – two Directors resigned from their position on the Board.   Cloé Bayeur-Holland, and Shaen ‘Bub’ Patience have both been with the Society for a number of years and we wish to send our appreciation to them for their years of dedication.

Bub has been with KJES since 1995 in a number of roles: President, Vice-President, Artistic Director, Merchandise Manager, and much more.  Thank you Bub for everything you have given to Jazz Fest over the years!

Filling the 2 vacant seats are Kellie Knoll and Chad Hansen.  Both Kellie and Chad work hard for their communities and we are thrilled to have them join the KJES team.

Returning to the KJES Board are:

  • Christa Sheldrick
  • Chris Temple
  • Dan Wyker
  • Jeremy Behn
  • Jonathan Carruthers

Board roles will be assigned at the first Board Meeting and our website will be updated here.

Thank you to everyone who attended the A.G.M, and for those that couldn’t make it – please consider becoming a 2017 member now!